In Joy and Sorrow

Video by returnfromtheashes

…………………………………………………………………………

I’ve seen your scars, I’ve seen your pain and I wonder…how can I make them heal?

You have already given up

You have already lost hope, lost faith

There is nothing holding you up anymore, preventing you from falling into the darkness

Which is just waiting to swallow you whole

I’ve been hurt. Again and again. I’ve cried. Again and again.

Don’t you hear me? Don’t you see me?

Nothing but this aching heart that is so fragile that it will break soon.

Nothing but this fear that is feasting itself upon my pain.

Nothing but a black hole and I am slowly being drawn to it.

Nothing is everything I have.

Void is what I fear, void is what I treasure.

Don’t give up. Don’t lose footing. Hold onto me with all your strength.

Noone’s gonna catch me when I fall.

I’ll be there.

I’ll disappear.

I won’t let you go.

Why?

Because you need to live.

What for?

For me.

You are lying.

I am not. I love you. I love you. I love you. I won’t leave you. Never.

Never?

Never. I’ll stay with you for all eternity. When we fall, we fall together.

When we rise, we rise together. Always together.

Never alone.

We are one. You are me.

I am you.

I need you. You need me. We will be…one.

In joy and sorrow my home’s in your heart. In joy and sorrow we’ll never part.

Noch immer kann ich nicht glauben, wie sehr ich geliebt werde und noch immer kann ich nicht glauben wie sehr mein Herz bereits an euch hängt. Und noch immer kann ich nicht anders als euch mein Herz zu schenken, mein Lachen, meine Liebe für eure Liebe. I’ll wait for all eternity when we lose sight of each other. I’ll wait here so that you’ll find me and return to me one day~

Kommentar verfassen

